The news is by your side.

Cuttack Collector Nirmal Mishra appointed Khurda collector


KalingaTV News Network

Nirmal Mishra transferred as Khurda collector Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Saturday effected a minor reshuffle in the IAS cadre in the state transferring Cuttack Collector Nirmal Mishra as the new Khurda collector.

According to reports, Susanta Mohapatra, Additional Secretary in the Home Department has been appointed as the new collector of Cuttack district.

Madhab Chandra Bariha, Secretary to RDC (ND), Sambalpur has been transferred and posted as Additional Secretary of MSME Department of the state government while the current Additional Secretary of the department Bibhuti Bhusan Behera (OAS) will succeed Bariha.

The state government has appointed Dhiren Kumar Patnaik, the current Additional Secretary of Agriculture & FE Department, as Director of Higher Education by cancelling the appointment of Pramod Kumar Panda, the Additional Secretary of Excise Department, who was given the post earlier.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.