Covid-19: Three more areas declared as micro containment zone in Cuttack

Cuttack: The Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) have declared three more places as micro-containment zones following the detection of COVID cases.

According to the civic body, three places in Cuttack that is CDA Sec-10, Bhagtapur and Chandnichowk have been declared as micro-containment zone and a bank in Ranihat area has been closed.

The CMC announced that house of Soubhagya Sahoo Plot No- 4D-1243, CDA Sector-10, Cuttack has been declared as micro-containment zone after four Covid-19 cases have been detected in the family, house of Gyana Ranjan Mohanty (Ward 11), Cuttack has been declared as micro-containment zone after five Covid-19 cases were detected.

The Civic Body has also declared house of Nakhi Sethy (Bhagatpur), Ward No 26 as micro-containment zone after 4 people of the family have tested positive for Covid-19. A bank in the Ranihat area has been closed till January 27, after five staff members have tested positive for Covid-19 and contract tracing and sample testing will be conducted of the remaining staff and family members.

All the essential items including medicines will be provided to the concerned family with assistance from a nodal officer.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.