Congress leaders tender mass resignation in Odisha’s Balangir

Balangir: In a huge jolt to the Congress ahead of the upcoming elections, many senior leaders from the district tendered mass resignation on Wednesday.

The leaders who quit the party are OPCC general secretary Laxman Meher, former district president Bhagwan Bagarti, the party’s Deogaon block chairman Reena Meher, former chairperson of Balangir municipality Pradeep Sahu, former district Congress legal cell chairman Prabin Mishra, former vice-president of DCC Balangir, Radhakanta Nayak, Janmaye Sahu, Mahendra Jal and Pradyumna Kumar Mishra.

All of them said to have resigned from the party citing discontent with the Leader of the Opposition Narasingha Mishra over various decisions being taken by him.

Also Read: Baijayant Panda Violated Model Code Of Conduct: BJD

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.