The news is by your side.

Congress announces candidates for 2 Lok Sabha, 9 Assembly seats in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Central Election Committee of Indian National Congress on early Wednesday released names of candidates for two Lok Sabha and nine Assembly constituencies of Odisha.

Congress fielded two of its senior leaders for the Lok Sabha seats.

Two candidates for Lok Sabha seats

  1. Manas Jena from Jajpur
  2. Panchanan Kanungo Cuttack

Coming to Assembly seats, former Odisha Chief Minister Janki Ballabh Patnaik’s Prithvi Ballabh Patnaik has been fielded as the candidate of Begunia Assembly constituency.

Nine candidates for Assembly seats

  1. Manas Das Patnaik from Balasore
  2. Smrutirekha Pahi from Dharmashala
  3. Prithvi Ballabh Patnaik  from Begunia
  4. Santosh Ku Nanda from Jajpur
  5. Trinath Behera from Hindol
  6. Bhabani Shankar Mohapatra from Kamakhyanagar
  7. Bobby Mohanty from Badamba
  8. Yudhistar Samantaray Pipli
  9. Arindam Sarkhel from Paradeep.

Also Read: Dharmendra Pradhan Will Not Contest 2019 Election: Arun Sing

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.