Chief Justice S Murlidhar Inaugurates Fast-track Courts in Odisha

Cuttack:  The Chief Justice of Odisha S Murlidhar on Thursday inaugurated 15 fast track courts in a virtual mode for dealing with the crimes against females.

The fast-track court would deal with the cases of crime against the women and POCSO (Protection of Children from Sexual Offences) cases.

The fast track and POSCO courts have been set-upat Cuttack, Balasore, Bhadrak, Bolangir, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kalahandi, Kendrapara, Khordha, Koraput, Rayagada and Sambalpur.

These courts will provide justice to the people of Odisha, says Chief Justice S. Murlidhar

Civil Judge (Junior Division) JMFC court have also been inaugurated at Ersama in Jagatsinghpur and Polsara in Ganjam district.

The fast-track courts was inagurated in presence of  Justice Kumari Sanju Panda. Justice S.K.Mishra , Justice C. R. Dash, Justice Biswajit Mohanty, Justice B.R. Sarangi, Justice S. Pujahari, Justice Biswanath Rath, Justice S. K. Sahoo, Justice K. R. Mohapatra, Justice B. P. Routray and Justice S.K. Panigrahi


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.