Buses to ply in Green Zones in Odisha: Transport Minister

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Transport Minister Padmanabha Behera today informed that buses will ply in all the Green Zones of the State soon.

The Minister said that arrangements being made to ensure movement of buses in green zones with 50% occupancy of passengers. Besides, steps will also be taken to ensure that the bus owners don not incur losses while plying their buses.

The Transport department has forwarded a proposal in this regard to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

As many as 16 districts of the State have been identified as Green Zone. They are Angul, Bargarh, Boudh, Sambalpur, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Kandhamal, Malkangiri, Mayurbhanj, Nabarangpur, Nayagarh, Nuapada, Rayagada, Sonepur, Cuttack and Puri.

Earlier on Sunday, the State government had prohibited bus service in all three zones of the State during the third phase of the lockdown.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.