BJD announces candidates for two LS & seven assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday announced candidates for two more Lok Sabha and seven more state assembly seats for the upcoming election.

Here is the complete list:

Two candidates for Lok Sabha seats

                           1) Keonjhar – Chandrani Murmu

                           2) Dhenkanal – Mahesh Sahu

       Six candidates for Assembly seats

                    1)  Bhubaneswar (North) – Susanta Kumar Rout

                    2)  Bhubaneswar (Central) – Ananta Narayan Jena

                    3)   Khandapada – Soumya Ranjan Patnaik

                    4)   Jajpur –  Pranab Prakash Das

                    5)   Korei – Ashok Bal

                    6)   Pallahara: Mukesh Pal

                    7)   Athamalik – Ramesh Sai

With today’s announcement of candidates, BJD completed fielding candidates for all the 21 Lok Sabha seats, it is yet to announce candidates for the Champua, Kendrapada and Baripada assembly segments.

Also Read: Another BJP MLA Candidate Joins BJD In Odisha

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.