BJD announces 4 candidates for Rajya Sabha Election in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) Supremo Naveen Patnaik announced the names of four candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections in Odisha.

Reportedly, the nominated candidates include senior leader Sasmit Patra, Manas Mangaraj, Sulata Deo, and Niranjan Bishi.

It is to be noted here that the tenure of three Rajya Sabha MPs namely N. Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya and Sasmit Patra is ending on July 1. Likewise, a Rajya Sabha seat from Odisha fell vacant after Subhash Chandra Singh resigned from the post after being elected as the Mayor of the Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) in March 2022.

The voting will be held between 9 PM and 4 PM on June 10 and the results will be announced at 5 PM on the same date. Meanwhile, the Rajya Sabha by-poll will be conducted between 9 am and 4 pm on June 13 following which the counting of votes will be held on the same day at 5 pm.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.