Bed Prakash Agarwal to head BJD’s Election Manifesto Committee

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal president and Odisha Chief Minister on Thursday announced the Election Manifesto Committee of his party for the upcoming polls, scheduled to begin on April 11.

Senior BJD leader and Patkura MLA Bed Prakash Agrawal is the chairman of the BJD Manifesto Committee, Patnaik told media persons at Naveen Niwas here little while ago.

Prasanna Acharya, Soumya Patnaik, Mangala Kisan, Padmanav Behera and Kasturi Mohapatra have been appointed as Co-Chairpersons of the committee.

Likewise, AU Singh Deo, Bhartruhari Mahtab, Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Arun Sahoo, Sanjay Das Burma, Sudam Marandi, Ramesh Chandra Majhi, Lopamudra Buxipatra, Nabakishore Das, Dilip Tirkey, Rabi Narayan Nanda, Ananta Narayan Jena, Nalini Pradhan, etc. have been named as Committee members.

Earlier, Patnaik had announced 33 per cent reservation for women in ticket allocation in his party for the Lok Sabha polls.

Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha constituencies, of which BJD had won 20 MP seats in 2014 general elections. The regional party had also won 117 of the state’s 147 assembly seats in the last Assembly polls.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy ivermectin buy ivermectin for humans