Kalinga TV
Kahe Thik Dekhaye Thik


Banaja Devi to get Sarala Puraskar 2017


KalingaTV News Network

Banaja DeviBhubaneswar: Renowned Odia poet and short story writer Banaja Devi will receive the 38th edition of the prestigious Sarala Puraskar for her short story compilation ‘Kathapua’, the Sarala Puraskar Committee announced here on Friday.

The poet will receive a cash award of Rs. 5 lakh along with a citation at a special function scheduled to be held on October 26.

Pandit Dr Ghasiram Mishra will be awarded ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’ while Dr Durga Prasad Das will receive the ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’ for their outstanding contribution in the field of music and art respectively. They will also receive a cash award of Rs 1.5 lakh each along with citations.

The annual Sarala Puraskar was instituted by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT) in 1979.


You might also like