Assembly Standing Committees reconstituted

KalingaTV News Network

Odisha AssemblyBhubaneswar: In a major development, Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly Pradeep Amat has reconstituted various standing committees of the Assembly. Most of the legislators removed from the council of ministers in a sweeping reshuffle in May this year have been appointed chairmen of different committees by the Speaker.

Brahmagiri MLA and Former Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Minister Sanjay Das Burma has been appointed the chairman of the Estimates Committee, while Mahakalapada legislator and former Health Minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak has been assigned as the chairman of Public Undertakings Committee (PUC).

Former Minister and Loisingha MLA Jogendra Behera will chair the Vidhan Sabha Rules Committee, while Formwer Minister Pradeep Panigrahi will head the committee on Health & Family Welfare and Women and Child development.

Nayagarh MLA and former Panchayati Raj Minister Arun Sahu  has been appointed the chairman of various standing  committees of the state assembly, including commerce and transport, forest and environment committee.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.