Assembly Poll Result: Counting of votes starts in all 5 states

New Delhi: Counting of votes for five states including Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram for which the Assembly Elections had been held recently, started at around 8 am in the morning today.

While postal ballots were taken up for counting in the initial phase, trends have started coming from all states except Mizoram.

As per the early trends, out of 20 seats in Chhattisgarh, Congress is leading on 11 seats while the BJP is leading on nine.

Similarly, in Rajasthan Congress is leading with 26 seats against BJP’s 12 in a big gain so far. Rajasthan Congress chief Rajasthan Congress chief Sachin Pilot is leading from Tonk Assembly seat.

In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP was leading on 6 seats while the Congress was leading on four till this report was being filed. It points at a close fight between the ruling and the opposition party and pointing at the popularity of the saffron party which seems still intact.

In Tenlengana, the ruling  TRS is at the top for the timebeing with a lead in 10 seats against Congress’ 3.

Also Read: Assembly election dates for 5 states announced


You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.