Ananta Narayan Jena appointed BDA Chairman

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday appointed senior BJD leader and former Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena as the new chairman of Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA).

Jena will assume the office replacing Housing & Urban Development Minister Niranjan Pujari, who is the present BDA chairman by the virtue of his ministerial portfolio.

IAS officer Balwant Singh is the vice-chairman of BDA.

Also Read: Plus Two Exam Begins In Odisha

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.