Kahe Thik Dikhaye Thik

67th National Railways Award Function-2022: 156 Railway Employees awarded for outstanding services

Bhubaneswar: Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw attended the 67th National Railways Award Function-2022 as the Chief Guest and felicitated the outstanding Railway Employees and Zonal Railways, Production Units and PSUs for their dedication in service & efficiency.

Earlier, V. K. Tripathi, Chairman & CEO of Railway Board in his welcome address spoke about the development of Indian Railways in recent days with transformation.

Altogether, 156 Railway Employees from various Zonal Railways all over the country received the outstanding certificates and awards from the Railway Minister. Apart from this, 21 Shields were also given to various Railways, Production Units & Railway PSUs for their outstanding performance and efficiencies.

As many as 10 trackmen including 8 in Safety Category and two in Operations, Security & Safety Category have been awarded. 28 Railway Employees awarded for meritorious act even in disregard to personal safety leading to protection of life and property on Railways.

Likewise, 42 Railwaymen were awarded for exemplary work done to improve operations, Security & Safety, Better maintenance and utilisation of assets, 28 Employees were awarded for New Innovations, procedures leading to economies in expenditure, improvement of productivity, etc.; 11 employees were awarded for increase in earnings and to ticketless travel, theft, etc., 12 for completion of projects in record time; 1 for outstanding performance in the field of Sports; 33 Railwaymen awarded for outstanding performance in other fields.

This is one of the major functions of Indian Railways where a complete set up of the Railway Ministry was present at Bhubaneswar. East Coast Railway feels proud for smoothly organising this function for the second time at Bhubaneswar.

Members of Railway Board Mohit Sinha, Member (Finance); O. P. Singh, Member (Infrastructure), D. C. Sharma, Member (Traction & Rolling Stock); S. K. Mohanty, Member (Operations & Business Development) and R. N. Singh, Secretary, Railway Board; General Managers of all Zonal Railways of the Country, Production Units of Railways and PSUs of Railways were present on this occasion along with high-level officials like Executive Directors and much more.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.