The news is by your side.

5 top BJP leaders put in charge of Odisha’s 21 LS seats


KalingaTV News Network

5 senior BJP leaders assigned with 21 LS seats of Odisha Bhubaneswar: The BJP on Tuesday sounded the poll bugle in Odisha appointing five senior leaders in a bid to win as many Lok Sabha seats as possible in Odisha in the next general elections.

Anil Jain, BJP National General Secretary, Union HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar, Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Tribal Affair Minister Jual Oram and Odisha in-charge Arun Singh are the five senior leaders of the saffron party appointed to look after the 21 LS seats in Odisha.

This decision was taken on the second and the concluding day of the two-day State Executive meeting of BJP.

Below is the list of the leaders and their respective assignments.

BJP’s National General Secretary Anil Jain: Sambalpur, Balangir, Bargarh, and Kalahandi.

Union HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar- Bhubaneswar, Puri, Berhampur, and Nabarangpur.

Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan- Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack and Kendtrapara.

Union Tribal Affair Minister Jual Oram- Sundargarh, Koraput, Kandhamal and Aska.

Odisha in-charge Arun Singh- Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore and Bhadrak.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.