488 Schools Closed In Odisha In 2019-20 For Poor Enrolment

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has closed as many as 488 schools for having enrolment of 10 or less than 10 students in the academic session 2019-20.

This was informed by School and Mass Education Minister Samir Ranjan Dash in a written reply to the state assembly. While as many as 475 primary schools were closed during this academic session, 13 upper primary schools were also closed for poor enrolment of students.

As per the reply, Kandhamal district accounted for the highest closure of schools with 41 followed by Sundargarh (39) and Gajapati (34) districts.

Similarly districts of Jagatsinghpur, Koraput, Mayurbhanj and Rayagada registered no closure of schools due to abysmal enrolment of students.

Here is the details of district wise closure of schools

Also Read: Body Of Class 8 Boy Found Hanging In School Premises In Malkangiri

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.