4 women hockey players form Odisha in Indian team to take part in Jakarta Asian Games-2018

KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: Four players from Odisha have been included in the 18-member Indian Women’s Hockey Team for 18th Asian Games-2018.

Lilima Minz, Namita Toppo, Sunita Lakra and Deep Grace Ekka are the four Odia players who have been picked up for the major sports event beginning from August 18 in Jakarta, Indonesia.

The Indian team will be led by striker Rani Rampal while ace goalkeeper Savita has been named as the Vice Captain.

If India finishes the Asian Games with Gold, it will earn a direct qualification for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

Indian Women’s Team

Goalkeepers: Savita (Vice-Captain), Rajani Etimarpu

Defenders: Deep Grace Ekka,  Sunita Lakra, Deepika, Gurjit Kaur, Reena Khokhar

Midfielders: Namita Toppo, Lilima Minz, Monika, Udita, Nikki Pradhan, Neha Goyal

Forwards: Rani Rampal (Captain), Vandana Katariya, Lalremsiami, Navneet Kaur, Navjot Kaur

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy ivermectin buy ivermectin for humans