30th Odisha State Film Awards announced

Bhubaneswar: The Government of Odisha on Tuesday announced the 30th  State Film Awards. Veteran scriptwriter Bijay Mishra will be conferred with the prestigious Jayadev Award for his lifetime contribution to the Odia film industry.

Manmohan Mohapatra has been adjudged as the best director for Bhija Matira Swarga.

Mihir Das will receive the best actor award for ‘Bhija Matira Swarga’ while Archita Sahu will get the best actress for ‘Champion’.

Film producer Akshay Parija will get Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Samman (in the Best Film category).

D. Niranjan Reddy has been adjudged best story writer for movie Ole Ole Dil Bole while Basantraj Samal has been adjudged best lyricist for the movie ‘Sathi Tu FeriAa’, Karunakar (best playback singer male) for FeriAa and Antara Chakraborty (best singer female) for Sathi Tu FeriAa.

Shantiraj Khosla has been adjudged as best music director for ‘Pheria- Come back’, while Kadambini media’s documentary film Kahe Ballabh will get the special jury award.

The State Film Awards 2018 were announced in 27 categories. Culture department minister Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, department secretary and members of the jury committee were present during the announcement ceremony today.

Here are the other awardees:
  • Best Screenplay: Asutosh Mohapatra (Bhijamatira Swarga)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Mishra (Champion)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Shivani (Pheria Come Back)
  • Best comedian Rakhi: (Deewana Heli To Pain)
  • Best Child Artist: Sarthak Hota (Pheria)
  • Best Art Director: Sangram Maharana (Pheria Come Back)
  • Best Sound Recordist: Nityashree Ranjan
  • Special Jury Award: Kadambini Media Kahe.. docu/ Soumyakanta Jivanara Chalapatha
  • Best educational / children film: No entry
  • Best Costume Man: Prasanna Satpathy (Pheria Come Back)
  • Best Make-up Man: Samaresh Pal (Deewana Heli To Pain)
  • Choreography: Munna Babu (Pheria Come Back)

The culture department also announced the 7th State Tele Film Awards today. Here are the awardees:

  • Best Telefilm: Pension, Producer M Joseph/ S Krishna Sukla/ Director Anuj Tyagi Nischay Rout (Paika Bidroha)
  • Best Tele Serial: Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain / Pradyumna Kumar
  • Best Director: Harish Mohanty (Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain)
  • Best Actor:  Jayant Santa (Pension)
  • Best Actress: Sofia Sikander (Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain) and Sonal Nayak (Kamal)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Md. Bablu (Kamal)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Priyanka Pattnaik (Rahichi Rahibi Tori Pain)
  • Best Supporting Actor in a Negative role: Gopal Sharma (Rupajanha)
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Negative role: Nirjharini Mishra (To Pain Mu)
  • Best Comedian: Kishore Ratha (Kalika)
  • Best Child Artist: Sai Swaroop Mishra (Rahichi Rahibi)
  • Best Story writer:  Vishal Pattanaik (Pension)
  • Best Dialogue Writer: Prasanna Kar (Rupajanha)
  • Best Screenplay: Atmanand Nayak (Kamli)
  • Best Editing: Archid D Rastogi (Paika Bidroha)
  • Best Photographer: Pratap Rout (Paika Bidroha)
  • Best Sound Recordist: Sharat (Kamal)

Also Read: Odisha To Set Up 45 Fast Track Courts For Rape, Child Abuse Cases


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.