25.7% voting till 11 am in Bijepur Assembly By-Poll in Odisha

 Bhubaneswar, Oct 21: About 25.7 per cent voter turnout was recorded till 11 a.m. on Monday for the Bijepur Assembly by-poll in Odisha’s Bargarh district, said Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Sushil Kumar Lohani.

Lohani said polling was peaceful across the constituency.

A total of 2.32 lakh voters, including 1.20 lakh men and 1.12 lakh women are exercising their franchise in 285 booths to decide the fate of five candidates in the fray.

The by-poll was necessitated after Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, who had won two segments in the 2019 Assembly polls, vacated Bijepur and retained Hinjili seat in Ganjam district.


You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.