16 districts in Odisha issued yellow warning for thunderstorm with lightning

Bhubaneswar: Yellow warning has been issued to 17 districts of Odisha by the Regional Meteorological Centre here on Monday. The yellow warning has been issued for thunderstorms and lightning.

“Thunderstorm with lightning very likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khurda, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Malkangiri, Koraput and Kandhamal,” said the Met Office in its latest bulletin.

Also Read: Maa Tarini Bastralaya in Bhubaneswar fined, sealed for flouting COVID guideline  

People of these districts have been advised to stay alert and take precautions as thunderstorms and lightning likely to occur till 8.30 AM tomorrow.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.