15 Odisha districts get thunderstorm warning

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The city based Meteorological Department issued thunderstorm warning for 15 districts of Odisha.

Bargarh, Sambalpur, Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Sonepur, Deogarh, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Angul, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Kalahandi and Nabarangpur are the 15 districts which have been alerted of thunderstorm till 9.30 PM.

The thunderstorm is likely to be accompanied with hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50 to 60 kmph, said the MeT office in a press release.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.