Two players from Odisha selected for Women’s T-20 Challenge

Bhubaneswar: The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has selected two of Odisha’s senior women players for the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge to be played from May 23 to May 28 at Pune’s MCA stadium.

The senior women players from Odisha will be part of the Trailblazers team led by Captain Smriti Mandhana and will get the opportunity to be part of this women league with the best of Indian women’s cricket players along with leading stars from overseas (South Africa, England, West Indies and Australia).

The two players who have been found place in the Trailblazers team are Priyanka Priyadarshini Sahoo and Sujata Mallick.

Meanwhile, the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) wished them well for the tournament and a bright future ahead.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.