T20 World Cup: Afghanistan opts to field first against India, Suryakumar Yadav & Ravichandran Ashwin in playing eleven

Abu Dhabi: Afghanistan won the toss and decided to field first against India in a Group 2 match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium here on Wednesday.

It is a must win-match for the Indian side to stay live in the tournament or else it cannot make it to the semifinals. It has already lost two matches (one to Pakistan and the other to New Zealand)

India has made two changes. Suryakumar Yadav replaced Ishan Kishan in the playing eleven. Likewise, Ravichandran Ashwin came in for Varun Chakravarthy, who is out due to a niggle.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shahzad (w), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Naveen-ul-Haq, Hamid Hassan

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.