Sultan of Johor Cup: 3 from Odisha included in Indian Junior Men’s Hockey team

New Delhi: Three players from Odisha have been selected in Indian Junior Men’s Hockey team for the upcoming 8th Sultan of Johor Cup which is to be played  at Johor Bahru in Malaysia from October 6-13.

Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Shilanand Lakra and Suman Beck are the three players who have been included in the 18-member Indian squad.

The team will be led by Mandeep Mor while Shilanand Lakra will shoulder the duties of Vice-Captain.

The Indian team is scheduled to play a total of five round-robin matches against Malaysia, New Zealand, Japan, Australia and Great Britain. They will play their opening match against Malaysia at 6.5 PM on October 6.

Indian Team:


Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Kamalbir Singh


Mohd. Faraz, Somjeet, Suman Beck, Varinder Singh, Prince, Mandeep Mor (Captain)


Harmanjit Singh, Yashdeep Siwach, Gopi Kumar Sonkar, Vishnu Kant Singh, Haspreet Singh, Vishal Antil


Gursahabjit Singh, Prabhjot Singh, Abhishek, Shilanand Lakra (Vice-Captain)

Also Read: Online Tickets For Hockey Men’s World Cup-2018 Is Now Available

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.