The news is by your side.

Rohit Sharma to lead India in Asia Cup 2018


Mumbai: The BCCI on Saturday announced the 16-member Indian squad for Asia Cup 2018 to be played in the United Arab Emirates from 15th September. Star batsman Rohit Sharma will lead the side as regular skipper Virat Kohli has been rested for the tournament considering his work load, informed BCCI Chief selector MSK Prasad while announcing the squad.

Opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan was appointed as vice-captain of the team.

Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav and Ambati Rayudu returned to the national side while Left arm pace bowler from Rajasthan Khaleel Ahmed got a maiden call.

In the bowling department, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah also returned to the Indian side. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two frontline spinners in the Indian squad.

Wicketkeeper- batsman Dinesh Karthik ,veteran MS Dhoni and all-rounder Hardik Pandya retained their place.

India squad for Asia Cup 2018: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.