Odisha’s Sushree Dibyadarshini selected for Women’s T20 Challenge

Bhubaneswar: Odisha all-rounder Sushree Dibyadarshini has been selected to play this year’s BCCI Women’s T20 Challenge, scheduled to be held at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur from May 6 to 11.

Sushree will represent one of the three teams – the ‘Velocity’ under the captaincy of Mithali Raj in the four-match tri-series.

The other teams are ‘Supernovas’ and ‘Trailblazers’ led by Harrmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana respectively.

Sushree will join India’s best cricketers and future stars along with international players from England, New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the mega event.

“ Morale boost for women cricketers of Odisha as Sushree Dibyadarshini selected to play for Team Velocity in 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge. Congratulations Sushree !,” said Sports & Youth Services Department, Government of Odisha in its official Twitter handle.


Velocity: Mithali Raj (Captain), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Danielle Wyatt (England), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Komal Zhanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma (WK), Sushree Dibyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy.

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Jemimah Rodrigues, Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Mansi Joshi, Natalie Sciver (England), Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha P Yadav, Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Taniya Bhatia (WK).

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Bharti Fulmali, Dayalan Hemlatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jasia Akhtar, Jhulan Goswami, R Kalpana (WK), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shakera Selman (West Indies), Sophie Ecclestone (England), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Suzie Bates (New Zealand).

Also Read: Manu Bhaker, Saurabh Chaudhary Win Gold At ISSF World Cup 2019

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.