Odisha’s Amit Rohidas to lead India men’s hockey team

Bhubaneswar: The Hockey India on Thursday named Odisha’s Amit Rohidas to lead the 20-member Indian men’s hockey team for the tour of Belgium and the Netherlands. Harmanpreet Singh has been appointed as the Vice-Captain.

The current table toppers India will play Belgium on June 11, 12 in Antwerp, followed by matches against the Netherlands on June 18, 19 in Rotterdam.

The matches will be live on Star Sports Network and on Disney + Hotstar

Indian Team:

  • Goalkeepers: Suraj Karkera, Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran
  • Defenders: Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh (Vice Captain), Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas (Captain), Jugraj Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh
  • Midfielders: Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Shamsher Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Akashdeep Singh, Nilakanta Sharma
  • Forwards: Gurjant Singh, Mandeep Singh, Shilanand Lakra, Sukhjeet Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Abhishek
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.