Mumbai Indians register 6th Consecutive Win in IPL 2017

The rampaging and ruthless Mumbai Indians continue to lead the points table in IPL 2017 with their sixth consecutive win this season. They got better of the Delhi Daredevils tonight by 14 runs.

Earlier, Mumbai Indians posted 142/8 in 20 overs on a difficult wicket at Wankhede Stadium. Buttler 28, Pollard 26 and Pandya 24 were the top scorers. Amit Mishra and Pat Cummins took two wickets each for Daredevils.

Chasing a victory target of 143, Delhi Daredevils slumped to 24/6 at one stage and looked like they would be bowled out for less than 50. However, Kagiso Rabada (44) and Chris Morris (52) added 91 runs for the 7th wicket to save the team from humiliation.

Delhi Daredevils finished at 128/7 in 20 overs and lost the match by 14 runs. Mitchell McClenaghan took three wickets, while Jasprit Bumrah took two wickets. McClenaghan was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy ivermectin buy ivermectin for humans