KKR registers 7th Win in IPL 2017; beat Delhi Daredevils


The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) registered their 7th victory in IPL 2017 and moved to the top of the points table with a clear lead of two points over Mumbai Indians.

Batting first, the Delhi Daredevils posted 160/6 in 20 overs. Sanju Samson scored 60, while Shreyas Iyer made 47. Nathan Coulter-Nile took three wickets.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates

Chasing a victory target of 161, KKR lost Sunil Narine cheaply. However, Gautam Gambhir (71*) and Robin Uthappa (59) added 108 runs for the second wicket to take the game away from DD.

KKR reached 161/3 in 16.2 overs. Kagiso Rabada took two wickets. Gautam Gambhir was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.