IPL 2019: KXIP to face MI and DC to meet KKR

Bhubaneswar: Making use of the weekend IPL 2019 will have two matches on Saturday- Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) will face Mumbai Indians (MI) at Mohali at 4 pm and the second match being in between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Feroz Shah Kotla at 8 pm.

The matches will be telecast on Star Sports Network and can also be caught on Hotstar via live stream.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Mumbai Indians (MI)

IPL 2019: KXIP to face MI and DC to meet KKR

The KXIP will be itching to use the home advantage against the visiting MI. They will be attempting to move ahead with their captain Ravichandran Ashwin’s controversial ‘mankading’ RR batsman Jos Buttler. In their second game against Kolkata Knight Riders, Ashwin’s team was penalised for not keeping four men in the 30-yard circle and Andre Russell made full use of the reprieve to take the game away from KXIP. The two teams have won a game each, the balance is not tilted in anyone’s favour and the Saturday’s tie is expected to be a keenly fought one.


Kings XI Punjab: Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Rajpoot, Karun Nair, David Miller, Simran Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthy, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (capt), Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Rahul Chahar, Ben Cutting, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Salam, Anmolpreet Singh, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav and Quinton de Kock

Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

IPL 2019: KXIP to face MI and DC to meet KKR

While DC will be playing on their home turf but there is a possibility that the conditions may turn out to be favourable for the visiting KKR. KKR, playing their first two matches in Eden Gardens have gotten off a massive start. This match will be their first away match this season. DC beat Mumbai Indians in their first match but then lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK). CSK made better use of slow conditions at Kotla in comparison to the home team of DC.


Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Kasigo Rabada, Axar Patel, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Avesh Khan, Bandaru Ayyappa, Harshal Patel, Nathu Singh, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Hanuma Vihari, Jalaj Saxena, Keemo Paul, Rahul Tewatia, Ankush Bains, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram and Manjot Karla

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (capt), Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Nikhil Naik, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Gurney, KC Cariappa and Yarra Prithviraj

Also Read: IPL 2019: Hyderabad (SRH) to face Rajasthan (RR) today

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.