IPL 2019: Chennai Super Kings to get Delhi Capitals challenge

New Delhi: IPL defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face Delhi Capitals (DC) at the latter’s homeground on Tuesday at Feroz Shah Kotla. The match is scheduled to start at 8 pm and will be telecasted on Star Sports Network and live streamed on Hotstar.

Both the teams had successful first matches with CSK beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7 wickets in opener and DC beating Mumbai Indians by 37 runs.

While DC, previously known as Delhi Daredevils, has some of the best players in their team, they have somehow failed to evolve their overall performance. But the team will be looking forward to continue their winning streak.

Meanwhile, CSK seems to have the right balance of experience and enthusiasm. With the added pressure of defending the title, CSK will surely fight tooth and nail to win the match.


Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa, Colin Munro

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, David Willey, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar

Also Read: IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals To Face Punjab Kings XI

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.