IPL 2017: KKR & SRH win; KXIP & Delhi Daredevils lose

The Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad continued their good form in IPL 2017, while Kings XI Punjab suffered yet another defeat despite fighting valiantly. Delhi Daredevils too ended up on the losing side in a close encounter.

KKR vs Delhi Daredevils:

In the first match, Delhi Daredevils posted 168/7 in 20 overs. Sanju Samson 39 and Rishabh Pant 38 were the top scorers. Nathan Coulter-Nile took three wickets by conceding just 22 runs.

Chasing a victory target of 169, KKR lost three wickets for just 21 runs. Gambhir and Uthappa departed cheaply. However, Manish Pandey (69*) and Yusuf Pathan (59) changed the course of the game with a 110-run partnership for the fourth wicket. KKR reached 169/6 in 19.5 overs and won the match by 4 wickets. Nathan Coulter-Nile was declared Player of the Match.

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab:

In the second match. Sunrisers Hyderabad posted 159/6 in 20 overs. David Warner was the top scorer with 70. Naman Ojha contributed 34. Mohit Sharma and Axar Patel took two wickets each.

The match looked one-sided at one stage when KXIP slumped to 82/6. However, Manan Vohra held the fort on the other side and almost took the game away from SRH before falling for 95 off 50 balls in the 19th over. KXIP bowled out for 154 in 19.4 overs and lost the match by 5 runs.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’ for his magnificent spell of 5/19. Rashid Khan took two wickets.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.