India to face Australia for first T20 in Vizag

Visakhapatnam: With World Cup just a few months away, the two formidable teams India and Australia meet on Sunday for the first T20 to be played here.

The tour begins with two T20s, starting on 24th February followed by five One Day Internationals. The short tour ends on March 13.

India must be riding high on confidence after their dominating performance in the series against Australia and New Zealand. Virat Kohli is back in the team to lead it from the front. Also back in the team is experienced MS Dhoni and pace spearhead Jaspreet Bumrah.

All eyes will be on rookie leg-break bowler Mayank Markande who could make his debut in international cricket.

Team Australia will be looking for revenge against their humiliating defeat in their home ground against the Indian team. But with Steve Smith and David Warner’s ban still intact, it will be interesting to see how the team performs in India.

The match will start at 7 pm from Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

Predicted Squads

Australia T20I squad: Aaron Finch(c), Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Turner and Adam Zampa.

India T20I squad: Virat (c), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul and Mayank Markande.

Also Read: Afghanistan Breaks Record With Highest Ever Score In T20

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.