India level series 1-1 after winning 3rd T20I against Australia

Sydney: India won the third and final T20 International (T20I) against Australia by six wicket and drew the series 1-1 at the Sydney Cricket Ground here on Sunday.

After Australia opted to bat first, the Krunal Pandya-led Indian bowling attack restricted them to 164/6.

Chasing a stiff target of 165, India got off to an excellent start with the openers Shikhar Dhawan (41-run knock off 22 balls) and Rohit Sharma (23) played superb knocks, adding 67 runs for the first wicket.

Later, Captain Virat Kohli (61*) along with experienced Dinesh Karthik (22) played beautifully in the middle overs and stitched a terrific 60-run partnership for the fifth wicket taking India across the line.

India won the three-match series with a score of 1-1 after the second game was abandoned due to rain.

Kohli scored his 19th T20I fifty today while all-rounder Krunal Pandya set a new record in the third T20 international with a four-wicket haul, as he registered the best bowling figures by an Indian in the format on Australian soil.

Shikhar Dhawan was the Man of the Series for scores of 76 and 41 and Krunal Pandya has been adjudged the Player of the Match for taking 4 wickets in the match.


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.