India vs New Zealand 1st ODI : Williamson wins toss and opts to bat

0 134

Napier: New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bat first in the first match of five-match One-day International (ODI) series at McLean Park here on Wednesday.

Virat Kohli’s Team India is riding high on the success of their historic tour of Australia. With the focus entirely on World Cup preparations, the visitors will hope to find a perfect middle-order combination despite their first-ever bilateral ODI series win on Australian soil.

Dinesh Karthik has made way for Ambati Rayudu in the Indian playing XI while Kuldeep Yadav came back in for Ravindra Jadeja.

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), MS Dhoni (w), Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

New Zealand Playing XI: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (w), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.