ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019 Starts Today

New Delhi: ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019 started today with host England taking on South Africa in the first match at London. 10 best teams in the World will try their luck in the marquee event.

The tournament will be played in round robin league format from where top four teams will qualify for the semifinals. The final of the tournament will be held on July 14.

Host England, placed first in the International Cricket Council’s ODI rankings, has often struggled in big tournaments and skipper Eoin Morgan is confident that his team will try its best to win its maiden World Cup.

England has a formidable side with the inclusion of Jofra Archer. Archer is known for his speed and accuracy and can create trouble for other teams in the bowler-friendly pitches in England.

Besides wicket keeper batsman Jos Buttler is in his prime and is capable of destroying any bowling attack. The team has also several allrounders including Moeen Ali and Ben Stokes who can be handy with their batting and bowling.

Also Read: Complete Schedule Of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.