First Test between India and New Zealand: BCCI announces squad, includes Suryakumar Yadav in KL Rahul’s place

Kanpur: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced the Indian squad for the upcoming 2-match Paytm Test series against New Zealand.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee included Suryakumar Yadav as KL Rahul’s replacement as the latter has sustained a muscle strain on his left thigh. He will now undergo rehabilitation at NCA in preparation for the series against South Africa scheduled next month, said BCCI.

While the first Test between India and New Zealand will begin on 25th November, 2021 in Kanpur, the 2nd Test Test match shall be played in Mumbai from December 3, 2021.

India’s Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.