BCCI invites applications Team India’s new Head Coach, Here’s list of top contenders who could replace Rahul Dravid

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has invited application for the position of head coach in men’s national team. As the tenure of the present head coach, Rahul Dravid is set to end by the end of the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup, registration for the application for head coach position has already started.

The new tenure will begin from July 1st and will continue till December 31, 2027. Meanwhile, the last date to submit the application is May 27th.

Furthermore, BCCI secretary Jay Shah informed that Dravid can reapply for the post if he wants extension. Meanwhile, who might be the next head coach is the biggest question right now. The top contenders for this posts can be predicted to be Virendra Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Justin Lenger, Stephen Fleming, and Andy Flower.

Speaking about these legendary cricketers, Virendra Sehwag has already served as the coach for the Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the IPL. He represented India from 1999 to 2013. He is widely regarded as one of the most destructive openers and one of the greatest batsman of his era.

Gautam Gambhir showcased his cricketing talent for team India from 2003 to 2016. The cricketer turned politician recently said that he wanted to focus more on his sports. This can be termed as his interest for becoming the head coach of Team India.

Justin Langer is the former coach of the Australian men’s national team. A left-handed batsman, Langer is well known for his partnership with Matthew Hayden as Australia’s test opening batsmen during the early and mid-2000s.

Stephen Fleming is known as one of the most successful captain of New Zealand’s cricket team. He is presently a New Zealand coach and former international cricketer. He was a left-handed opening batter and an occasional right arm slow medium bowler.

Andy Flower is a Zimbabwean cricket coach and a former cricketer. He joined the Zimbabwe national cricket team in 1992 and he is regarded as one of the greatest wicket-keeper-batters of all time.

Meanwhile, India is gearing up for the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup presently. The tournament is set to start on June 2nd and will conclude on June 29th.

India’s Squad for T20 World Cup 2024:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Also Read: BCCI Announces India’s Squad For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.