5 from Odisha make it to Indian Women Hockey Team for NZ Tour

It is a matter of pride for Odisha that 5 Women Hockey players from the State have been selected to represent India during New Zealand Tour.

Deep Grace Ekka, Lilima Minz, Sunita Lakra, Namita Toppo and Anupa Barla have been included in the list of 20 players announced by Hockey India.

India is slated to play five test matches against New Zealand beginning from May 14.

1. Rajani Etimarpu
2. Savita
3. Deep Grace Ekka
4. Udita
5. Sunita Lakra
6. Gurjit Kaur
7. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam (VC)
8. Namita Toppo
9. Ritu Rani
10. Lilima Minz
11. Navjot Kaur
12. Monika
13. Renuka Yadav
14. Nikki Pradhan
15. Reena Khokar
16. Rani (C)
17. Vandana Katariya
18. Preeti Dubey
19. Sonika
20. Anupa Barla.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.