21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships begin in Cuttack

Cuttack: Odisha Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal inaugurated the 21st edition of Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships at the iconic Jawaharlal Indoor Stadium here in Odisha on Wednesday.

The event will witness the top players from India, Australia, England, Malaysia, Scotland and Singapore among other nations competing for coveted titles.

Indian Men team, led by skipper A Sharath Kamal, is clubbed with Singapore and Scotland in group B, while Manika Batra led Indian women team placed in group B  along with South Africa and Sri Lanka.

The tournament will conclude on Monday. The six-day event will be telecast live by Doordarshan.


Group A: England, Sri Lanka, Cyprus

Group B: India, Singapore, Scotland

Group C: Nigeria, Malaysia, Bangladesh

Group D: Australia, South Africa, Wales


Group A: Singapore, Wales, Scotland

Group B: India, South Africa, Sri Lanka

Group C: Australia, Malaysia, Cyprus

Group D: Nigeria, England, Bangladesh.

Also Read: 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships: India Confident Of Retaining Trophy

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.