Subhash Singh wins, BJD Mayors in all 3 Municipal Corporations

Cuttack: Subhash Singh has finally become the victorious in Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) Mayor election. He won the CMC Mayor seat with a margin of 45,206 votes.

The State election commission’s data after the 38th and final round of counting, Subhash Singh got 1,13,562 votes while his close contender Congress candidate Giribala Behera grabbed 68,356 votes. The Mayor candidate of BJP, actor Sritam Das received 49,223 votes.

With Subhash Singh’s victory, the State ruling party won the Mayor seats in all the three Municipal Corporations Bhubaneswar, Cuttack and Berhampur.

BJD’s Sulochana Das got 174562 and won the BMC Mayor election with a margin of over 61,000 votes while party candidate Sanghamitra Dalei won the Mayor post of Berhampur Municipal Corporation (BeMC) with margin of 20,236 votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.