Sec.144 to be imposed in 8 assembly constituencies of Mayurbhanj in Odisha

Mayurbhanj: Sec.144 is to be imposed in eight assembly constituencies of Mayurbhanj in Odisha to maintain law and order for the voting on Saturday.

This shall be done and to ensure conduct of peaceful, free and fair poll during the Simultaneous General Election to Lok Sabha and Odisha Legislative Assembly 2024.

And whereas, the poll to the 5-Mayurbhanj (S.T) Parliamentary Constituency. 26-Jashipur (ST) Assembly Constituency, 27-Saraskana(ST) Assembly Constituency. 28-Rairangpur (ST) Assembly Constituency, 29-Bangriposi (ST) Assembly Constituency, 31-Udala (ST) Assembly Constituency, 32-Badsahi (SC) Assembly Constituency 33-Baripada (ST) Assembly Constituency and 34- Morada Assembly Constituency in the district.

Voting shall be done on June 1, 2024 (Saturday) between the hours of 7.00 AM and 6.00 P.M. Therefore Dattatraya Bhausaheb Shinde the IAS Collector and District Magistrate, Mayurbhanj has promulgated this order U/s, 144(1), Cr. P.C. The restriction is as follows, no person shall:

(a) use mobile phone inside the polling area excluding the Presiding Officers or

(b) make any political activities within 200 meters radius of the polling booth or

(c) convene, hold, attend, join or address any public meeting or procession in connection with an election or

(d) display to the public any election matter by means of cinematograph, television or other similar apparatus or

(e) propagate any election matter to the public by holding or by arranging the holding of any musical concert or any theatrical performance or any other entertainment in the above constituency area during the period of forty-eight hours ending with the hours fixed for the conclusion of the poll for the election in that polling area.

Superintendent of Police, Mayurbhanj shall promulgate the orders immediately in the manner prescribed U/s 134/62, Cr.P.C through the concerned IICs and O.I.Cs of the Police Stations to prevent breach of peace during the ensuing election in the above Constituency area.

Sub-Divisional Magistrate in view of Sec 144 in Mayurbhanj’s Baripada, Kaptipada, Bamanghaty (Rairangpur), Panchpir (Karanjia) shall take all possible steps to prevent breach of peace during the ensuing election.

This order will take effect from 6 P.M of 30.05.2024 and will remain in force until completion of the poll to the Simultaneous General Election to Lok Sabha and Odisha Legislative Assembly’2024 in respect of above constituencies.

Also Read: Section 144 Clamped In 7 Assembly Seats In Cuttack, See Details Here

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.