Odisha olympic association announces cash award for medal winners in Tokyo Olympics

Cuttack: The Odisha Olympic Association (OOA) on Sunday announced cash award for winning medal in Tokyo Olympics.

A cash prize of Rs 5 lakh cash will be given to Gold medal winners, Rs 3 lakh to Silver medal winners and Rs 1 lakh to Bronze medal winners, announces Odisha Olympic Association.

A total of six Odia sportspersons  are participating in the Tokyo Olympics- Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas (Men’s Hockey); Deep Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo (Women’s Hockey); Dutee Chand (Individual 100m and 200m dash) and Pramod Bhagat (Paralympics Badminton).

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik had announced cash award of Rs 6 crore for winning Gold medal, Rs 4 crore for Silver medal and Rs 2.5 crore for clinching Bronze medal. He also announced Rs 15 lakh for each participant from Odisha.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.