Justice Biswanath Rath speaks about opening of Ratna Bhandar of Lord Jagannath

Puri: Justice Biswanath Rath shall head a 16-member committee that has been formed to decide the process of opening of the Ratna Bhandar of Lord Jagannth in Puri. Justice Biswanath Rath spoke about opening of Ratna Bhandar of Lord Jagannath after a span of 46 years. The Justice on interacting with the media said, “The government has given the responsibility to me and I shall do whatever is required to carry out this responsibility to the best of my ability.”

The Justice further added that he considers that the work shall be tough because the last time that the Ratna Bhandar was opened was back in 1978 and 46 years have passed since. The Archeological Survey of India (ASI) said that the inner walls need repair during the last inspection.

The committee which has been constituted for the opening of Ratna Bhandar will hold its first meeting on July 6 (Saturday). All aspects will be considered in the upcoming meeting on the opening of the treasure trove of Lord Jagannath. Efforts will be made to complete the obligations given by the government in a timely manner. The Justice has further said that the rituals of the Lord shall not be disturbed in the process of opening of the Ratna Bhandar. The committee shall take that into regard.

Further, it will also be seen and taken care as to how all the devotees who visit the temple will not have any problems. “With the cooperation of all the members of the committee and the blessings of the people of Odisha, this work will be completed properly”, the Justice further added.

It is worth mentioning here on July 4, a 16-member high level committee has been formed. The committee will meet on July 6 to take a decision regarding opening of the Ratna Bhandar. Odisha Law Minister Prithviraj Harichandan informed.

As per reports, the high level committee formed will work under the chairmanship of Justice Biswanath Rath to take a decision on the opening of Srimandir Ratna Bhandar. Meanwhile, the list of 16 committee members has been published. Here is the list of members who constitute the committee which consists of eminent persons from various fields such as: Dr. CBK Mohanty, Chartered Accountant Rajeev Sahu, Jagdish Mohanty, Swami Pragyanandaji, Puri District Collector and Chief Administrator of Shrimandir are also in the committee. Harihar Hota, Padmashri Sudarshan Patnaik, Janardhan Pattjoshi Mahapatra, Jagannath Dasmahapatra, Soumendra Muduli, Madhusudan Sinhari, retired IPS Prakash Mishra, ASI representatives have also been included in the committee.

Also Read: Ratna Bhandar Of Lord Jagannath Last Opened In 1978, Here’s What Found Inside

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.