Dr Achyuta Samanta wins from Kandhamal Lok Sabha seat

Phulbani: By scoring a massive victory from Kandhamal Lok Sabha constituency in the General Election-2019, BJD leader Dr Achyuta Samanta has defeated his nearest rival with a huge margin of 1,49,216 votes.

While, a total five candidates were in the fray for the Kandhamal Lok Sabha seat, the competition was chiefly between Dr Samanta, BJP’s Aira Kharabela Swain and Congress’ Manoj Kumar Acharya.

While the KIIT and KISS founder bagged a lion’s share, a total 4,61,679 votes, by winning the hearts of this tribal dominated district Swain managed to bag 3, 12,463 votes. In a disappointment for Congress Acharya got only 1, 38,993 votes.

In his reaction during the initial lead from the constituency Dr Samanta gave all credits for his success in the election to CM Naveen Patnaik and hailed his support and effort. He also appealed his supporters not to celebrate his victory by exploding crackers and beating drums in view of the cyclone ‘Fani’ damage in coastal districts of Odisha on May 3.

“I will work towards bringing all round development in Kandhamal district and keep all my promises,” assured Dr Samanta.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.