CMs of many other states to attend the swearing in ceremony of Odisha CM today, details here

Bhubaneswar: Chief Ministers of many other states to attend the swearing in ceremony of Odisha CM today, said reliable reports.

Here is the list of Chief Ministers of various states who are scheduled to visit Bhubaneswar and attend the swearing in ceremony of the new BJP CM Mohan Charan Majhi.

Here is the entire list of CMs who are scheduled to attend the mega ceremony:

(1) Mohan Yadav, CM, Madhya Pradesh,

(2) Yogi Adityanath, CM, Uttar Pradesh,

(3) Himanta Biswa Sharma, CM, Assam,

(4) Bhupendra Patel, CM, Gujarat,

(5) Puskar Singh Dhami, CM, Uttarakhand,

(6) Manik Saha, CM, Tripura,

(7) Bhajan Lal Sharma, CM, Rajasthan,

(8) Vishnu Deo Sai, CM Chhattisgarh,

(9) Nayab Singh Saini, CM, Haryana

As per reports presently, the CM designate is now garlanding the statues of great men and leaders across the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It is worth mentioning that, the four-time MLA of Keonjhar Mohan Charan Majhi is all set to take oath as the first Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Chief Minister of Odisha today. Along with him, Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Prabhati Parida will swear in as the deputy CMs of the state.

The swearing-in ceremony will be held at the Janata Maidan of the state’s capital city, Bhubaneswar at 4.45 pm. Before the oath-taking ceremony, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold a roadshow from Jayadev Vihar to Janata Maidan.

PM Modi will land at Bhubaneswar airport at 2.10 PM and will directly go to the Raj Bhawan. Apart from him, many ministers are set to attend the event.

Because of the ceremony, 13 DCPs, and 18 ADCP rank officers have been given charge for security. There will be 58 ACPs, 94 Inspectors, and 312 SI/ASIs will be deployed for the swearing in ceremony of Odisha CM . Traffic restrictions will continue in the concerned areas from 2 pm to 7 pm today. Along with this, 67 platoon police force will be deployed in Bhubaneswar

It is worth mentioning here that Odisha CM-designate Mohan Charan Majhi met Governor Raghubar Das on Tuesday and staked a claim to form the Government. A BJP team constituting Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh as well as union ministers from Odisha Dharmendra Pradhan and Ashwini Vaishnaw were also present with Majhi. Also, the upcoming Deputy CMs KV Singh Deo and Pravati Parida were present on this occasion.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.