CM Naveen Patnaik to inaugurate Laxmi Bus service in 5 districts of Odisha today

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will be inaugurating Laxmi Bus service in five districts of the state today. From today, Laxmi bus will operate in Bolangir, Bargarh, Mayurbhanj, Sundargarh, and Keonjhar districts of Odisha.

Similarly, Laxmi Bus services will begin in Khordha, Puri, Kendrapada, Bhadrak, Jajpur, and Nayagarh districts of Odisha from February 16 onwards.

Further, the services will commence in Sambalpur, Sonepur, Cuttack, Jharsuguda, and Kandhamal from February 19 onwards. Lastly, the Laxmi buses will be functional in Balasore, Nuapada, Boudh, Ganjam, and Jagatsinghpur districts of the state from February 21 onwards.

It is noteworthy mentioning that Laxmi Bus Services will be functional in all districts of Odisha by the end of this month.

Between February 12 and February 21, CM Naveen Patnaik will be inaugurating Laxmi Bus Services in several districts of Odisha. Earlier on January 31, CM Naveen Patnaik had inaugurated the service in Dhenkanal, Angul, and Deogarh districts of Odisha.

Ahead of that on December 14, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik had virtually inaugurated the Laxmi Bus service through video conferencing in the Koraput district of Odisha.

Prior to this, the state government has already started the Laxmi bus in five districts including Malkangiri, Gajapati, Kalahandi, Rayagada, and Nabarangpur. Including the Koraput district, the state government had planned to provide the Laxmi bus only in these six districts in the initial phase.

It is noteworthy mentioning that the government will be investigating Rs 3,178 crore in 3 years for the Laxmi Bus Yojana.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.