Team To Ascertain Rahul Gandhi’s Defeat In Amethi

New Delhi: To ascertain the reason behind Rahul Gandhi’s defeat to BJP leader Smriti Irani in Amethi, a special team has been sent to the Parliamentary Constituency, which was considered a stronghold of the Nehru-Gandhi family.

The team comprises of AICC secretary Zubair Khan and Congress’ Raebareli in-charge KL Sharma. Both the leaders have been asked to give a report for the reason for the loss, said a senior party functionary from Amethi.

Noteworthy, Sharma was looking after Amethi Lok Sabha seat till 2009 when he was replaced by Chandrakant, a party worker from Madhya Pradesh.

Sharma now manages Raebareli parliamentary seat, which is UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi’s constituency.

Also Read: Nirmala Sitharaman To Present Union Budget On July 5

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.