Sudhir Bhargava takes oath as Chief Information Commissioner

New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office to Sudhir Bhargava as Chief Information Commissioner in the Central Information Commission at a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan today.  

Four Information Commissioners namely Yashvardhan Kumar Sinha, Vanaja N Sarna, Neeraj Kumar Gupta and Suresh Chandra were also administered the oath of office of the Information Commissioner, Central Information Commission(CIC) by the Chief Information Commissioner, Sudhir Bhargava.

With their induction, the total number of Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission including Chief Information Commissioner has gone up to seven.  

Also Read: Snowfall Likely In Jammu & Kashmir, Mercury Dips To Minus 4 Degrees In Srinagar

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.