Rahul Gandhi Leads In Wayanad, Trails Behind Smriti Irani In Amethi


New Delhi: According to latest reports, Congress President Rahul Gandhi is leading by one lakh votes in Kerala’s Wayanad whereas he is trailing in Amethi where BJP’s Smriti Irani is leading with 104498 votes (49.02).

Rahul is trailing behind Irani with 94372 votes (44.44%).

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Rahul Gandhi of INC won in this seat by defeating Smriti Irani by a margin of 1,07,903 votes which was 12.34% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 46.72% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 34 contestants in 2014.

Also Read: 2019 Election Results: Farooq Abdullah Winning From Srinagar, Mehbooba Mufti Trailing In Anantnag

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.